Twitter to Roll Out Unmentioning Feature; Users Can Remove Themselves From a Conversation

Twitter is widely rolling out its “unmentioning” feature to all users, which allows you to remove yourself from a conversation that includes your Twitter handle. The platform first introduced the feature to a small group of users in April, but now it’s available to everyone.

To “unmention” yourself, select the tweet that you’re tagged in and then tap the three dots at the top-right corner of the screen. From here, choose Leave this conversation.

[Via]